Schedule of Classes, Assignments, and Video Recordings

The date on which I begin each topic is subject to change. I intend to update this schedule to reflect that actual starting dates for the topics during the semester. It's simply too difficult to predict in advance just how long it will take to adequately cover each topic. – LB
The Laws of Motion, Part 1 Read Video Due
1. January 17, 2018 Wednesday Introduction and Skating Section 1.1 YouTube  
2. January 19, 2018 Friday     YouTube  
3. January 22, 2018 Monday Falling Balls Section 1.2    
4. January 24, 2018 Wednesday Ramps Section 1.3    
5. January 26, 2018 Friday        
The Laws of Motion, Part 2      
6. January 29, 2018 Monday Seesaws Section 2.1    
7. January 31, 2018 Wednesday       PS1
8. February 2, 2018 Friday Wheels Section 2.2    
9. February 5, 2018 Monday Bumper Cars Section 2.3    
10. February 7, 2018 Wednesday Static Electricity Section 10.1   PS2
Electric and Magnetic Forces      
11. February 9, 2018 Friday        
12. February 12, 2018 Monday Xerographic Copiers Section 10.2    
13. February 14, 2018 Wednesday       PS3
14. February 16, 2018 Friday Midterm Exam 1      
15. February 19, 2018 Monday Flashlights Section 10.3    
16. February 21, 2018 Wednesday        
Electrodynamics      
17. February 23, 2018 Friday Household Magnets Section 11.1    
18. February 26, 2018 Monday        
19. February 28, 2018 Wednesday Electric Power Distribution Section 11.2   PS4
20. March 2, 2018 Friday        
  Spring Break      
Electromagnetic Waves      
21. March 12, 2018 Monday Radio Section 12.1    
22. March 14, 2018 Wednesday        
23. March 16, 2018 Friday       PS5
24. March 19, 2018 Monday        
Light      
25. March 21, 2018 Wednesday Microwave Ovens Section 12.2   PS6
26. March 23, 2018 Friday Midterm Exam 2      
27. March 26, 2018 Monday Sunlight Section 13.1    
28. March 28, 2018 Wednesday        
29. March 30, 2018 Friday Discharge Lamps Section 13.2    
30 April 2, 2018 Monday        
31. April 4, 2018 Wednesday LEDs and Lasers Section 13.3   PS7
Optics and Electronics      
32. April 6, 2018 Friday        
33. April 9, 2018 Monday Cameras Section 14.1    
34. April 11, 2018 Wednesday Optical Recording and Communication Section 14.2   PS8
35. April 13, 2018 Friday Audio Players Section 14.3    
36. April 16, 2018 Monday Nuclear Weapons Section 15.1    
37. April 18, 2018 Wednesday       PS9
Modern Physics      
38. April 20, 2018 Friday Nuclear Power Generation Section 15.2    
39. April 23, 2018 Monday        
40. April 25, 2018 Wednesday Medical Imaging and Radiation Section 15.3    
41. April 27, 2018 Friday       PS10
42. April 30, 2018 Monday Final Review      
43. May 7, 2018 Monday Final Examination (9am – 12noon)